Eyes in The Woods

This is one of my favorite trail cam videos. I couldn’t have choreographed it better if I did it myself. It takes place along a walking path in the woods in northern Muskegon County, Michigan. I won’t spoil it. Just watch it and I’ll have a few words below.



No, don't cry wolf. The low angle point of view with the camera on the ground makes the coyotes appear larger than life in the dark. They are less than popular with some folks but you have to admit, they are impressive animals. These two beautiful examples are possibly a mated pair. We haven't seen any offspring though.

4 thoughts on “Eyes in The Woods

  1. That’s a great capture! What model of Stealth Cam did you use for this? I’m using a Bushnell and the night video is really grainy. Your vid clip is really crisp.

    • Glad you liked it. I got lucky. I use a “Stealthcam” brand “Unit X Ops” with a 12v battery in a plastic box (instead of the 8 double A’s).

    • I’ll repeat this reply since I don’t want to appear “Anonymous”………… Glad you liked it. I got lucky. I use a “Stealthcam” brand “Unit X Ops” with a 12v battery in a plastic box (instead of the 8 double A’s). Jerry

Leave a Reply

